Links

PUBLICATIONS & FEATURES:

Ely Center for Contemporary Art, New Haven, CT. “Studio Visit” featured artist on July 1, 2020. This 8 minute video was broadcast on their Facebook and Instagram Sites. https://elycenter.org/events-calendar
“Four ‘can’t miss’ works in the All She Makes summer sculpture and installation exhibition “Changing a Point of View,” by Alicia Puig, Create Magazine, dated June 29, 2020.
https://createmagazine.com/read/2020/6/29/four-cant-miss-works-in-the-all-she-makes-summer-sculpture-and-installation-exhibition-changing-a-point-of-view

“In Conversation: Michael Sylvan Robinson, Holly Wong, Patrizia Ferreira,” June 19, 2020, Wisconsin Museum of Quilts and Fiber Arts, Cedarsburg, WI. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZHFcfxQURjE

“The Lockdown Chronicles:  Holly Wong.”  The Weird Show blog by Max-o-matic dated 4/26/20.  https://theweirdshow.info/2020/04/26/the-lock-down-chronicles-holly-wong/

Cut Me Up magazine, Issue 5:  “Envisioning Utopia.” Summer 2020 (In Press). Original collage. Specious Art Press.  https://www.cutmeupmagazine.com/

“Studio Visit Artist”  (online feature)  I Like Your Work Podcast blog by Erika B. Hess dated 4/10/20:
https://www.ilikeyourworkpodcast.com/post/artist-holly-wong

“Current Threads” (online group exhibition) Surface Design Association, Santa Fe, NM
https://www.surfacedesign.org/membergalleries/current-threads/

Pleiades journal cover art for Winter 2020 (Issue 40.1).  Published in conjunction with the University of Central Missouri.   http://www.pleiadesmag.com/issues/

Artist Interview in Textile Artist.Org blog, December 16, 2019:  “Holly Wong: Installation Emancipation.”  Holly Wong: Installation emancipation

Cut Me Up magazine, Issue 4: “Turning Point.”  Original collage. Specious Art Press.  https://www.cutmeupmagazine.com/
Artist Feature in Contemporary Badass Magazine, July 2019 print edition.   (Published in UK).
https://contemporarybadass.com/
Artist Feature in Femmes Folles online publication, May 10, 2019.
Article excerpted below:
Artist Feature in Surface Design magazine, Exposure section, Spring 2019 print edition.

“The Heroine’s Journey of Holly Wong,” The Heroine’s Journey online publication by Peter DeKuster

, August 15, 2018 .  Read the article here: https://theheroinejourney2016.wordpress.com/2018/08/15/the-heroines-journey-of-holly-wong/
“Art & Life with Holly Wong,” Boston Voyager Magazine, July 16, 2018 .  Read the article here: http://bostonvoyager.com/interview/art-life-holly-wong/
Victoria Crain: “Biology of Thought: Installation by Holly Wong,”  Rutland Herald, July 20, 2017.  Read the article here:  http://www.rutlandherald.com/articles/biology-of-thought/
Emily Jaeger: “Holly Wong: Without Fear of Failure,”  Woven Tale Press, May 15, 2017.  Read the article here:  http://www.thewoventalepress.net/2017/05/15/holly-wong-without-fear-failure/

FAVORITE ARTISTS:

Margery Amdur:  http://margeryamdur.net/

Jay DeFeo:  http://www.jaydefeo.org/

Tara Donovan:  http://www.pacegallery.com/artists/111/tara-donovan

El Anatsui:  http://www.jackshainman.com/artists/el-anatsui/

Monika Grzymala:  http://t-r-a-n-s-i-t.net/index.html

Sheila Hicks:  http://sheilahicks.com/

Eva Hesse:  https://www.hauserwirth.com/artists/34/eva-hesse/images-clips/

Judy Pfaff:  http://www.judypfaffstudio.com/

Ursula von Rydingsvard:  http://www.ursulavonrydingsvard.net/

Doris Salcedo:  http://whitecube.com/artists/doris_salcedo/

Alyson Shotz:  http://www.alysonshotz.com/

Margaret Wertheim:  http://crochetcoralreef.org/contributors/margaret_wertheim.php

Al Wong:  https://alwongart.com/